I’m going to Bulgaria!

http://www.gofundme.com/erikainbulgaria

I can’t believe this is happening, but I have been asked to intern at the American University in Bulgaria for this coming summer! I am completely blown away and humbled that I’ve been invited and I cannot wait to see what this experience has in store for me.
My heart expands and I get a little closer to my soul whenever I see new things, meet new people, or learn. Seeing the world allows me to love not only new cultures and new people, but to love myself as well. I’m so looking forward to learning about new cultures and growing in a professional and personal way.

This experience is unpaid and not for academic credit: I’m doing it because of the intrinsic value in the experience. This being said, I’m looking for extra funding anywhere I can get it. I’ve started a GoFundMe account (as you see above) and would be forever grateful for any donations. I also plan on blogging via this blog when I am abroad complete with daily reflections and lots of photos from (hopefully) all over Europe 🙂

Sending forth lots of good vibrations and positivity.

Leave a Reply

